When you buy a hosting account for your websites, you may learn that it does not match some requirements that your script-driven applications have, or if the Internet sites are not doing very well, you can choose that you will no longer want to run them, so you could end up having an account that you won't really use. In this case, it will be good if you can close the account and receive your money back as you won't be able to use the service for one reason or another. Some companies offer refunds - full or prorated, while others do not, so before you acquire your new account, it's recommended to check not only if the service will match your expectations and requirements, but also what refund policy the service provider has regarding possible refunds.
30-day MBG in Shared Web Hosting
If you decide to purchase one of our shared web hosting plans and test our advanced cloud internet hosting platform, but for some reason you aren't very pleased with the service or your Internet sites cannot work on our servers, you can request a complete refund of your payment throughout the first month. The unconditional 30-day money-back policy that we offer means that there is no risk involved in case you join our company. We have a competent tech support team that is available round-the-clock for any questions and issues you could have and a really easy-to-use Control Panel, but if you decide that you no longer need to use the account for some reason, you can receive a full refund in minutes as there're no contracts.